• Hi Guest,
    Do you have a question specific to a particular company? If so, click here for our list of over 50 popular trucking companies. Don't see the company listed? Post your question in our General Trucking Forum for all of our members to see, and we will consider adding a forum specifically for the company you mention.

Newbie starting with CR England

Sealion

I'm in the middle of my training at CR England, talk about a crash course! I am considering doing the 6 month lease program. I want my girlfriend to be able to ride with me which she can if I'm a company driver. But the dogs have to come too, which means I have to do the lease. I know a lot of people have been screwed, and a lot have done good. Any helpful tips someone can give me?

Everyone says CR England is the worst company ever, and by far the worst to lease from. Even worse than Prime.

I am considering doing the 6 month lease program. . . . . . . . Any helpful tips someone can give me?

Don't do the lease. All you are doing is making the truck payment for the company.

Do you have any experience in trucking?

Do you have any business education?

Do you have any business experience?

Seriously, until you have a few years under your belt and know how the business works, and get some business education, the only thing you should consider is working as a company driver.

After you have a couple years experience, you will be able to move on to a company that pays and treats the drivers better. Then, if you really still want to have your own truck, go for it.

Patience pays off.

Oh, and welcome to Truckers Forum. After those other folks get used to your avatar, things will be OK.

Honest.

And you're saying you do have a guy who....:rubeyes:....nevermind. I d'wanna know, daddy...

Oh never fear I you just don't try stuff like that

And I happen too bee the offical ladies man of all time

So if somebody wants there butt too hurt its fine with me