WHY SPEED

Now about the speeding, When loaded i do the speed limit because I do Wide Loads. In some states when doing a Wide Load they make the limit 5 under posted speed. Empty I cruise at the limit or 5 over.

Wow J.R. I am amazed at your reply. For someone who has been out here as long as you have I would think you would know better than encourage speeding. Especially with the many new drivers on here who read, and respect your posts. Do you really want to set that kind of example?

I have been an OTR driver for 24 years and have well over 2,000,000 miles without an accident or speeding ticket. Not because I "stay on the porch" as you said, but because I CHOOSE to set an example as a professional driver. We do not share the road with them, they share it with us! It is OUR office out here and if we don't lead by example, who will? Come on bro.... You know as well as I do that you gain NOTHING by speeding. Any time you think you gain today, you will lose the next time you get called to the back for a D.O.T. inspection that holds you for 2 hours. Who's chain are you yanking?????

We all have free will and if you want to blow the paint off of my doors, then by all means have fun, but remember that when you give me my paint back at the next truck stop, you only had it for about an extra 20 minutes. Was it worth it????

My toy will run as fast as yours, but if coming off of the porch means I have to lose my self respect, then I will stay up here where I have a good view of you wearing yourself out.

Sorry to be blunt, but since we have many new drivers who view this forum as a way of identifying what kind of trucker they should be, it needed to be said.

Be safe, and God bless......Shadox65