GPS So I bit the bullet and got a TND 740

THBatMan8

Long story short I was running too many apps on my phone at one time and sucking data like it was going out of style.

I still use Google for traffic updates, but after a while 2 main flaws were really starting to bug me. If I lost internet service, it would cause Google to crash. I'd have to reboot the app and then reload the route. During a phone call on Bluetooth, the GPS would talk over the person on the line.

I've been running the 740 for a few months now, and actually I'm quite impressed with it. No complaints yet.

Did you have a dedicated gps before that purchase?

I dont even re-prgram em any more

When the screen burns out..

every fall about thankgiving TA/PETRO got last years model for like 2 hundred bucks

They last like 3 years too heck my current RandMcnally is like 2015 and still works but shes slow either ya keep it plugged in and just shut the screen off or it takes like half the day to scan and reboot

I dont even re-prgram em any more

When the screen burns out..

every fall about thankgiving TA/PETRO got last years model for like 2 hundred bucks

They last like 3 years too heck my current RandMcnally is like 2015 and still works but shes slow either ya keep it plugged in and just shut the screen off or it takes like half the day to scan and reboot

Another thingy is Rand Mcnally makes junk chargers cords

Solution to that is when your garmin in the car burns out same connectors

That garmin cord for your car will last forever

cord for your car will last forever.
I was just thinking about creating a new thread talking about phone cords and the like.

Can you ever have a perfect phone cord that last.

You either end up breaking it losing it or it springs a short.

You get a new one its either too long to short the color is too loud to leave in car or truck.

You buy a back up one, that one is too lose keeps falling out.