'Scuse me.... I just finished my 30 and now ... (complete the sentence)

DubbleD

Color Commentator
... I have to drive 30 minutes later into the night hours.

I hate driving at night but according to the FMCSA I'm a much safer driver now that I've rested for the required break.

fuggin ass holes.

I used to prefer driving at night, (but that was when I was younger). What is worse is night driving and raining hard at same time. :coffee:

I'm thinking the 34 thing is going to be a bigger problem now that I'm looking at it, especially for people whp get home every 5-6 days, and can't reset.

Why the hell can't you reset??

... I have to drive 30 minutes later into the night hours.

I hate driving at night but according to the FMCSA I'm a much safer driver now that I've rested for the required break.

fuggin ass holes.
Pull your big girl panties up and deal with it...sir.:cautious:

I'm thinking the 34 thing is going to be a bigger problem now that I'm looking at it, especially for people whp get home every 5-6 days, and can't reset.

Why the hell can't you reset??
Cause you cant, they said so. Its not a problem. For 60 years there was no such thing as a "reset" then they come up with a "reset" and now they've limited the "reset" to 1 every 168 hours and the whole trucking world thinks its somehow gonna come crashing down.
Have people forgot how to "recap" and how it works?:cool:

No, it's just that there's no reason to not be able to reset if a guy gets home every week, which many people do. Now it makes a recap a pain in the ass if you happen to have 3 - 34 restarts within that time. It's harder to keep track of. I didn't say anything was coming crashing down.

A guy could have a 34 off, and still be bumping 70 by mid week. It's stupid.