Best Non Headset Bluetooth Device

shaun32

I'm new here and Im sure there's a post about this but I want to be the most up to date as reading reviews, posts, personal experience from 2009 etc do not help me in this matter.

I drive a loud Mack truck and am looking for a Bluetooth that fits in the ear (NO HEADSETS). I understand Blueparrott is prob the best out there but I can't wear one of them. I'm also an operator ie I operate a concrete pump truck.

My best experience was a Motorola h790. This worked very well and such but I'm looking to "upgrade". I've tried several bluetooths in the last few weeks. I've tried the jawbone Icon, Motorola hx550, and Jabra Extreme2. All with failing results. I have a Motorola h17 and Jawbone Prime on the way with some hope of finding a decent noise cancelling Bluetooth.

What works for you!?!

To add, please be specific in adding the model not just the brand.

Also I'm looking into Plantronics voyager pro, Motorola elite Silver. Anyone had good experiences with these?

Bose Series 2.. Best one on the market.

I am assuming you have one of these? Have you had it very long? I am curious as to how they hold up. I use a headset, but would much rather use a smaller "over the ear" device if they would fit well and could be heard well inside the truck.

I also have the Bose series 2. Light weight, works very well. Yes a little costly but well worth it in my opinion. He noise canceling technology is fantastic.
180 hr standby and about 4.5 hrs talk time with about a two hour charge.
And you can use any micro USB.

Fred S

I have a jawbone ERA. Whichever you buy adding a custom fitted ear bud makes all the difference. I always had a problem hearing people when in a noisy environment. Added the fitted eat piece and you can cut the volume in half! They make them fit almost all the "in the ear" brands including the Bose. Worth every penny!
http://www.averysound.com/