women drivers and dating

dorj120

Hi all, I've been driving 16 years and been divorced now about 3 years, and i was wondering how the rest of you female drivers deal with being single and dating in this industry, i can't seem to make it work for me, the non driving male can't deal with what i do for a living, and the driving man, well can't seem to meet the right one ( no offense gentlemen). Comments from both genders welcome. call me pepper

Hi pepper and welcome to the forum theres a great bunch of folks on here well ive been driving solo otr for 6 yrs now ive been single for almost as long its not that i have anything against guys i just prefer being single i dont think i can team im too set in my ways i get guys hitting on me all the time but im just too picky and when i do start to get to know him i mess it up a flatbedder likes me now we talk all the time but i dont think itll go any further i just cant handle being with a guy for very long why i do not know many ask me how i can be single and enjoy it i love the single life ill tell u what always attracts guys is my dog then we start talking get yourself a cute dog and try that lol
Posted via Mobile Device

thanks for the reply patricia, i know exactly what you mean about always messing it up, i thought i had the market cornered on that one lol. Maybe I really do like my single life more than i admit, but there are times i feel like somethings missing, (maybe it is a dog LOL) pepper

thanks for the reply patricia, i know exactly what you mean about always messing it up, i thought i had the market cornered on that one lol. Maybe I really do like my single life more than i admit, but there are times i feel like somethings missing, (maybe it is a dog LOL) pepper