Share Jump Seat With Reporter?

SilverSurfer

Old School'd
Swiss Television, out of Washington D.C., is looking for independent's to ride along with and report on what the current fuel situation is doing to professional drivers. I received an email today from a freelance producer asking for assistance in locating drivers willing to share their story of how this current situation is affecting them. It's not any of the major stations (abc, nbc, cnn, etc.,) but it's media attention...and it's a Washington D.C. station.

Following is the email I received, and I would hope those of you committed in getting things done will take advantage of this offer. I have been requested to receive and pass along interested drivers info.

Dear Americandriver.com.

I was hoping you might be able to help us. I am a producer working for Swiss TV, based in Washington DC. We would really like to highlight the current crisis for America's truckers and the high cost of fuel. Ideally we would like to film a few truckers over the course of two days or so and find out how it is affecting their lives.
We've read that quite a few truckers are thinking of selling their trucks and leaving the business -- we were hoping you might be able to help us find someone who would like to share their stories with us?

About us: Swiss TV SF (Schweizer Fernsehen) is Switzerland 's biggest broadcaster. It is part of the SRG Group, which includes three TV stations and three radio stations which broadcast nation-wide in the country's three main languages German, French and Italian. SF is a public broadcaster and reaches the entire Swiss market.

I appreciate any advice you might have.
All the best,

Please email your contact and info to [email protected]

-ss-

DO you want me to repost this for ya SS?