I'm trying to understand CSA 2010

Renee

Any help is appreciated

Ok FMCSA WEBSITE HAS ALL THE INFO AND QUESTIONS ANSWERED THAT THEY FEEL YOU SHOULD KNOW.Although I have many unanswered questions.Petro has pamplets on the CSA and they also sell a BOOK ON IT.i FOUND A MAGAZINE ON IT AT THE FRONT COUNTER FOR FREE.Sorry did'nt mean the caps.
Any help is appreciated

Phantom,
I know! I went through this whole thing a few years with laws regarding Identity Theft in the work place too. I have been a business owner for a lot of years and I became aware of the laws as a result of my own identity theft issues. I educated myself and in turn worked very hard to educate other business owners. I found out though that business owners don't care until something has happened that shakes them into caring.
When I read about the CSA 2010, quite franky, I was disgusted. Not that the folks out ther want to make the highways safer but that once again, it falls mainly on the trucker and /or the trucking company. I have a friend that I've known for several years that explained one part of it to me. I'm not sure how accurate he is on it but I will call DOT myself for a better explaination. What he says is that if for instance a truck is hit from behind, no fault of his, own the driver of the vehicle that him is sited but that points also go against the truck drivers score for being involved in the accident in the first place. Once again, I don't know how true this is or if you are aware but I will soon be finding out.