Good Companies?

qwaynick

Its easy to find people talking bad about companies they work for on this forum. I'm wondering who the good companies are? Love to know what the other side of the fence looks like.

That's the million dollar question. I think we all would like to know the answer to this.

It is what you make of it. Every individual has his/her own experience. If you have a bad attitude or complain alot, then it will be a bad company. If you don't, well....then..... maybe you will think good of a company that someone else hates.

I figured that would be the case. Typical in the world we live in these days. People always have something negative to say but all too often bypass the positive. Where has all the good gone?

Hello, I am new to trucking as not only a profession but as a lifestyle as well. I did a lot of research on trucking companies that hire "newbies" while I was going to drivers school and I chose US Xpress. I have completed the 150 BTW hours with a trainer and have been driving for about 7 weeks now. I totally agree with its what you make of it and your attitude about the work, job and company. So far it is what I thought it would be- long hours, erratic sleep patterns and the best office window ever. In addition the truck I got was a 12 Freightliner with 74k miles on it and I have gotten really good miles. I work my butt off, make my drops on time and have met some really great drivers thus far. I feel I went in with a positive attitude with realistic expectations and that's what I have gotten. Just one more thought from my very brief experiences - who cleans up after some of you at home? Really- being a trucker doesn't mean you have to be a pig! Pick up after your self- please, sorry about that - had to bent- I feel better now :)

coffee and cope said: