Who will hire me?

harleync

Hi,
I drove for Werner for 1 yr. I had 3 minor, truckstop incidents. None were DOT recordable. All 3 resulted in minor scrapes. Those were all within my first yr. I have one seatbelt ticket on my DMV. Werner let me go and now I can't find a job. I drove a flatbed, then van. I stayed on the road, hardly ever home. Drove 45 states. Can anybody tell me who will hire me. I am a good driver and desperate to get back on the road! I would really appreciate any suggestions!
harleync

Hi Harley and welcome to the forum.I drove for Werner almost 3 yrs.Did they let you go because of your mishaps or did they let you go because freight is slow?I would'nt think what is on your MVR is too bad.Some companies hire drivers with alot worse things on their MVR.But then you have to take into consideration that the economy is bad.That may put a damper on getting hired.I'll tell you what I told another looking for a job.Get off your high horse and keep on looking.Don't depend on forums to get you a job.Call recruiters up and tell them your situation and if they can't help you then ask them if they can reccomend any companies. It may take some time but you'll find a job. Take Care and good luck Patty