park brake will not disengage

threelies

Hey guys, I'm a retired jet mechanic/garbage truck driver/all around fixitifitsbroke that, while home on vacation, told my dad I would look at a truck he bought for his furniture business, I also own a non IDI ford f250 with the same basic engine which has caused me to drink on more than a few occasions. The truck in question is an International 4700 e444 that was bought used and has been sitting up since then with various problems. Unfortunately I don't know the actual year model of the truck but I believe it is between 1995 and 2000.
I've managed to work out all the kinks but one, appearantly the park brake will not disengage and this problem seems to have developed since it's been sitting up. One of the employees said that even though the brakes have never locked up before, when they were released, they seemed to drag for a while before "acting normal" and "didn''t have any power going up hill". I did a stall speed test on the torque converter and it stalls at about 1350 rpm. Oil pressure stays between 48 psi at idle and 55 psi at both stall and at 3000 rpm in Park or Neutral. The engine cold starts within 2 - 3 seconds with little or no valve rattle and no smoke was evident throughout the test, black or white. I mention these things because I think it eliminates or at least reduces the possibility that the lack of power is due to fuel injector(s), fuel line air leaks, or the injector pump. I found no evidence of loose clamps, leaking, broken, or torn turbo hoses or any other turbo related problems. The engine has no fuel or oil leaks (now), runs quiet, and the turbo appears to be functioning normally.