What do you guys look for in a company?

PhoenixLogistics

Hi Everyone! I hope this is allowed here - if it's not please feel free to direct me to the appropriate area. We are a small intermodal company in the NorthEast US that hires O/O. I am very new to the trucking world but nevertheless have been put in charge of finding new drivers. We have had a heck of a time holding onto them as of recently. We have a few drivers that have been with us for years but others come and go within a few months. So i'm asking you - what do you look for in a company? What keeps you around? What benefits do you look for and typically how much do you expect or like to make in a week? What avenues do you suggest in order to find new drivers? We are trying indeed and craigslist, but aren't getting much success in callbacks. Thank you very much for your help with this in advance :)

We try to match or beat what other companies are offering, but, like you, struggle to find new drivers. We have a couple repeats but most of our guys have been with us a long time.

Hi Everyone! I hope this is allowed here - if it's not please feel free to direct me to the appropriate area. We are a small intermodal company in the NorthEast US that hires O/O. I am very new to the trucking world but nevertheless have been put in charge of finding new drivers. We have had a heck of a time holding onto them as of recently. We have a few drivers that have been with us for years but others come and go within a few months. So i'm asking you - what do you look for in a company? What keeps you around? What benefits do you look for and typically how much do you expect or like to make in a week? What avenues do you suggest in order to find new drivers? We are trying indeed and craigslist, but aren't getting much success in callbacks. Thank you very much for your help with this in advance :)