Thinking about a lease. Need some help.....

Hennessey

I am currently a company driver but down the road I am looking at leasing a truck. However, i do not know the first thing when it comes to leasing a truck. I always thought that, you would go with the company that you wanna lease it from and then pay it off and volia,,,,, your done! But i know that is not the case. I know that there is a lot of truck dealerships out there, just like buying a car, you work to make that money to pay for it. does anyone have any experience buying from those places? i was looking at a truck that would cost around 25000 dollars,,, payments would be very low correct?

To the OP.....

If you are a company driver already, start tracking all your expenses as if you were a business owner already for 6-12 months minimum. Everything. From fuel to popcorn farts.

You are no longer a company driver, you're a business person. Start acting like it. If that means you step back and take some classes in business management/finance then do so.

As to financing, good luck. There's a 1000 ways to do it and more than that many scam artists out there to help you. The sooner you can work with your local bank, the better.

Small Business Calculators -- Bankrate.com

Nope, that doesn't directly answer your questions either. But I could tell you a neat story on how I did it. I'm sure @Skateboard or any of the other O/O on the board did theirs as well.

To the OP.....
To the "OP" eh? mind if I call you by your screen name?

If you are a company puke already
By if you mean a company driver....I believe I stated that in my very first post.

Start acting like it.
from day one I have saved all of my gas recites from everything that i have done from day one. Every mile that i have done has been accounted for.

Ladies and gents, what Im looking for is basically this: If you went to a bank, got a loan, bought a truck signed on to a company and drove their trailers.....cool
OR