Schnieder for starters?

RACEFAN

Space Truckin
Premium
Ok, i have picked a good school, am doing well, know about what NOT to do (don't lease as a newbie,don't drive over hours etc...), and some of what i should do (get a cooler/microwave/stock up with food and drink etc...). Got a prehire from Werner, but i hear they will prehire just about anyone. I am finding that my integrity and professionalism is above par for the most part, and I know that the first year as an OTR solo newbie will be grueling (and i'm ok with that, gotta pay my dues). But i would like some advice on the "better" starter companies. I have not heard much negatives about Schnieder. But are they the best option for me? What about... May Trucking, Squire(Knight), KLLM, Gordon, or others? I have been a master mechanic for 24+ yrs, so i have a good amount of mechanical ability, and I may not be the sharpest crayon in the box, but pretty sharp none the less. Hopefully I can find one that will pay more than $0.25 per mile to start. Any advice is appreciated...Thanx.
icon6.png

P.S. I love this place!!
icon14.png
icon14.png

I know it doesn't really matter what the trucks look like, but MTC trucks are pretty cool, and ....ORANGE? I guess I could. GTI-Baby blue? Good grief, better than pink i guess. Gold looks ok. And red is good too.(except for CRE, my *** hurts just thinkin about them)

I would pay absolutely "zero" attention to what color the trucks are.

Can't think of anything negative about starting out with Schneider, just stick with whoever you start out with for at least a year.

I would pay absolutely "zero" attention to what color the trucks are.

Can't think of anything negative about starting out with Schneider, just stick with whoever you start out with for at least a year.