Reefer Shipment

Status
Not open for further replies.

Best Rate

Hey guys Ive read a lot on here but thought it was time to finally register.

I am a former driver that became a self broker (Still drive a bit on weekends). Anyways I have a shipment for a client that is a full truck load of hanging beef from Wisconsin to Concord Ontario and will be a regular shipment. The last guy I had stopped going into the states so we are in need of a new carrier to do this regular shipment. I have made a lot of phone calls (and posted on load link) but am unable to find someone to do it for a reasonable price so I thought Id try here. The last guy did the load for about 2400$ but so far the closest rate I have got now is 6000$. Its no more than 700 miles just need the right type of equipment. Anyone on here able to handle something like that or know of someone who can? Our company information can be found in the link below or feel free to let me know your price on here. If you send a referral I will gladly split the commission with you.

thanks

Best Rate Transportation

We are a Canadian Based company and do not operate under the same regulations as what is required in the United States (actually nothing is required as far as Mc# and surety bonds go). With that being said we are in the process of getting a surety bond for the 75k (until that time we will pay you after pick up but before the shipment is delivered). Our MC number is 808367. That was from when the company had its own trucks so not sure its still active.

OK, that sounds like a decent deal. It's pretty tough to get someone like myself to haul for a new broker and no credit score. Paying upon delivery will put you on the fast track with The Internet Truckstop and their credit department.

There's only a handful of us on here with our own authority so you probably won't have much luck. I pull a flatbed so won't do much good unless I tarp your load and put like a 5,000btu AC unit under it?

Good luck though!