New member here with a DAC question

I was working for a company running the lower 48 for about six months. Over the course of that time I was a good driver. I finished trained and was solo within about two weeks of starting there. There was an incident that happened which forced me to submit a request for temporary disability accommodation which would have required the company to allow me to work locally and be home every evening for a while. Two days after the company received the disability accommodation request from my doctor they terminated me because they felt I was an unsafe driver due to the fact that on my way back to the terminal to discuss my accommodation my truck had been red flagged as being off balance twice. They did not care to hear any explanations from me and said it was already done and nothing I had to say would change their decision. After being terminated from the company I attempted to get on with other trucking companies and found out from them that the first company had reported me as an unsafe driver to the DAC. Now no company will touch me until I have had at least one year of safe driving with another driver or company. How do I fight this? I already reported to disability discrimination to the EEOC and they determined the company to be within their rights to terminate me. Any suggestions?

I am very confused about how your comment relates to my request for suggestions.... I have already obtained a copy of my DAC report.
make a rebuttal to your DAC file, stating what had happened.

you could try going the legal way and get an attorney experienced with terminations, but that can be costly.

now, in the meantime, the longer you stay out of a truck, the more likely you will have to take a refresher course to gain employment.