New Driver looking for Mentor

SueAnn

Be safe guys, much love
I am a newly licensed driver from Hamilton, ON, Canada, looking for a great mentor. I went to a top rated trucking school, and am a great driver. I need someone to partner with to get some miles on record. I am a woman, and don't expect any special treatment. Below are my qualifications:
  • Automatic trucks, Freightliner, Mack, Volvo
  • FAST card
  • Passport
  • Safe driver
  • Open availability, don't need to be home on weekends
  • Clean paperwork, no accidents, violations, etc
If you are a mentor that would be interested in working with me, please respond. Only serious replies please.

I found a job before I graduated. I stayed there for 4 weeks until one guy pinned me against a trailer to show me "what a real man" was. I can take a lot of crap, but that was enough for me.

Because it's not the school's responsibility to find her a job.
I do agree with you. And just because ones for there cdl dosent mean they have a job also. But they use the seal that they have companies walking into there school looking for new drivers as a selling point as well

You're absolutely right. They did have a bunch of employers come in and that was one of the reasons I chose that school. It did help me get the job because I spoke with the recruiter of the company that hired me.

It should be considering how much they cost

They cost a ton of money, plus lost wages while in school for 2 months, but worth it when you finally get on the road doing what you love. :)

Yeah but just wait until ya get out there for awhile then you will really find out how much ya love it

I was watching some youtube videos from dash cams on truck stops and never laughed so hard. I can't believe that stuff happens so much. I'm definitely getting a dash cam! :popcorn:

Seriously? Nope and Nope.

That was a mistake.