Looking for new job

rezlimey

Hey all!

I’ve been away from the wheel for five months. I took a job where I still have my CDL, but it’s not tricking.

Here’s the issue. I got sacked back in August for a rear ender. I was initially charged with reckless driving, but my lawyer fought for me and got the case dismissed. Another company hired me shortly thereafter, but I only stayed for 6 weeks when another opportunity came available but which doesn’t have me trucking. I absolutely loathe this job, and now I want to get back into trucking.

I have 15 years of experience, and I am looking to get home either daily or weekly. I currently live in Harrisonburg, VA, which everyone here probably knows is a major freight artery.

Any company recommendations would help. Thanks!

Bancroft. Hauling the mail. They're as reckless as Beam Brothers. You'd fit right in.
I’m not a reckless driver. It was just one of those instances where I dealt with an overzealous state trooper. Even more bizarre was the fact that the other driver did not stop. He kept going.

Hey all!

I’ve been away from the wheel for five months. I took a job where I still have my CDL, but it’s not tricking.

Here’s the issue. I got sacked back in August for a rear ender. I was initially charged with reckless driving, but my lawyer fought for me and got the case dismissed. Another company hired me shortly thereafter, but I only stayed for 6 weeks when another opportunity came available but which doesn’t have me trucking. I absolutely loathe this job, and now I want to get back into trucking.

I have 15 years of experience, and I am looking to get home either daily or weekly. I currently live in Harrisonburg, VA, which everyone here probably knows is a major freight artery.

Any company recommendations would help. Thanks!
i do not know where that area is, but if it is as you say a major artery, try any one of any LTL carriers near you.

good luck.