here to learn more

roKWiz

Hi everyone,
I live in Australia. I owner drive three trucks, one KW and two smaller trucks I use onsite around Oz. Though far from being a full time driver, I have a great interest in the trucking industry both here and in the U.S.
The 76' KW I've been gradually restoring and working hauling sandstone / granite for local work I do in my trade. I enjoy every minute I can working and maintaining this truck.
The two smaller Japanese trucks spend a lot of time running interstate as I'm contracted to restore old buildings around the country.
I have a great admiration for you guys out there on the road, have been enjoying reading the forum and I hopefully can have an input on some posts.

Cheers Geoff
Here's the K125.

astonemasoncarver.com_sitebuilder_images_RH_front_pic_461x318.jpg

Last edited:
Welcome.

Would love to visit your neck of the woods to see the Bathurst 1000. Can you take the truck there and run it:crash:

I spent a month in Perth one week in 1974 . :D

Planning a do-over in the next coupla years.

I still speak Australian. ;)

upload_2013-9-29_3-23-38.jpeg

But I haven't since had fish n chips that compare.
:drool:

Welcome.

Thanks so much for the welcome everyone.
Tazz, the Bathurst 1000 is on again this weekend always a good turnout with plenty of the Forsters flowing there too, Blood.
It's a Ford V Holdens thing, but only cars (like Cummins V Detroit) that goes on up there and can get a bit rough. Serious fans.

For anyone interested, the KW specs are...... powered by a self inframe rebuilt Cummins VT903, (420hp) Roadranger 15 speed, 44 000lb Rockwells on KW Torsion bars.
Truck is pretty much original spec from the build sheet. Except I replaced the alloy bullbar with a W900 gullwing bumper as I'm not planning to go truckin in the outback.

Didn't care for the alloy scaffolding.
astonemasoncarver.com_sitebuilder_images_in_the_drive_VT_467x346.jpg

Geoff

Last edited: