Freightliner Grease points

thaistick

Anyone have a list or diagram of all the grease zerks on a 2006 Century with 14L detroit?

I had Petro do it the other week and noticed the next day they missed at least 2. Asked them to do the clutch but who knows if they did.

I'm not a mechanic, obviously, but I do enjoy doing some of my own maintenance, so I bought me a grease gun.

s-cam shaft X6
Slack adjuster X6
Clutch cross shaft. Left and right side.
throw out bearing
Kingpin, top and bottom, X2
5th Wheel Pivot X4 (2 per side)

That's all my 2007 Century has.

You MAY have one on each of your u-joints and the slip yokes on your drive shaft. My meritor driveline does NOT have them.

s-cam shaft X6
Slack adjuster X6
Clutch cross shaft. Left and right side.
throw out bearing
Kingpin, top and bottom, X2
5th Wheel Pivot X4 (2 per side)

That's all my 2007 Century has.

You MAY have one on each of your u-joints and the slip yokes on your drive shaft. My meritor driveline does NOT have them.
WOW, thanks so much. I got a short day tomorrow, I'll let you know what I can and more likely can't find!!! LOL

Cousin farms. He gets one for free every so often from his seed salesman. Benefit I guess of buying $60,000 every year.

He has nothing but the 12 volt units. All you need.

Buddy of mine put a Lincoln central greasing system on his trailer, the one you just pump your gun until the pin moves in and out so many times. Handy on a carhauler!

Reactions: AK7
I still use a good 'ol fashioned Lincon hand pump gun for everything from my pickups, heavy trucks, implements and tractor. I like being able to feel the resistance where I am applying the grease to feel the point where I know that the component is filled properly and not just oozing out of an area.