• Hi Guest,
    Do you have a question specific to a particular company? If so, click here for our list of over 50 popular trucking companies. Don't see the company listed? Post your question in our General Trucking Forum for all of our members to see, and we will consider adding a forum specifically for the company you mention.

Considering CR England as a trainee, can't find many comments from others

Hi:

I am completely new to trucking, and want to pick a well recognized name to work for 6-12 months. CR England is now offering the full training for only $1,000, but I really cannot find many comments from other newbie truckers about the company, its recent training, what it is like to work for them, etc, etc.

So I decided to start my own thread. Comments from any one who has recently trained with them, then worked for them for a while? I have a host of questions, but unless there are recent grads on the board, there is not much point in posting my questions. I'll post them if others with recent experience are nearby.

Thanks in advance!

not to advert for other trucking forums because that's not what I'm here to do. But I have read on another truckers forum about nightmares of working with CR England and Prime. Just from what those folks have said, I'd avoid the hell out of them and just pay the money out of pocket for CDL school. A lot of community colleges are doing the training now, which means you can qualify for loans and pell grants. Check out Ozarks Technical Community College | Get Job Training, Take Online Classes, OTC | Your Online Community College or vatterott college.

Hi:

I am completely new to trucking, and want to pick a well recognized name to work for 6-12 months. CR England is now offering the full training for only $1,000, but I really cannot find many comments from other newbie truckers about the company, its recent training, what it is like to work for them, etc, etc.