Arkansas Trucking Association - Fairfield Wins Safety, Top Driver Awards


Well-Known Member
Staff member
Fairfield Trucking Inc. of Hamburg received the Arkansas Trucking Association best overall Safety Award at the May 11 association annual awards luncheon in Little Rock, and a Fairfield driver was named the Arkansas Truck Driver of the Year.

Representing Fairfield were Diann Barnes, president, and Angie Collins, safety director. They accepted the best overall ATA Safety Award in the 2.5 to 5 million mile flatbed category on behalf of the Fairfield owner operators.

The award was presented in recognition of Fairfield's outstanding highway safety record in the state of Arkansas. Fairfield sincerely appreciates their owner operators. "It is due to the excellent safety record of the owner operators that the company is allowed to be recognized for this safety award," a spokesman said.

Charlie "T-Bone" Blake of Pine Bluff was selected by the association as driver of the year at the same meeting.

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Users who are viewing this thread