Introduction/looking for some help

wigs

Hey all, I've been glancing through discussions on Trucker Forum for years now but this is my first post.
I'm 32 from Phenix City, Alabama. I worked in the medical field for years in my 20's wanting to become a physical therapist. I met a girl and we got a place and I settled down. I soon realized that putting in my time as a surgical tech paying my dues and student loans while trying to budget for a home lady her son was an unrealistic goal financially. Decided to get my cdl once I finished all of my campus core classes, which would allow me to save money while on finishing my degree on the road.

I soon stopped the medical thing when I realized how much I loved it. In October of 2012.While at home walking to the mailbox, police pulled up to question me about a tip that they had recieved from my own mother saying that I had been using. I admitted to it thinking that was the smartest thing to do. And showed them pain pills that didn't belong to my prescription. I had started taking them several months prior after my father passed. Ruined my life. They arrested me. Set my bond at a ridicous amount. And set my court date for 18 months later. So I sat and waited for 18 months. Needless to say I lost everything.