New To Trucking Need Help; Trying To Switch Companies

ZDTrucker

I'm still relatively new to trucking and was wondering if some of y'all could help me.

My year with my company is almost over and I'm trying to get into McLane since it'll be more local. I'm trying to see what my chances are from where I stand right now.

I have had two minor collisions that were reported to my company since I started trucking. There were no points added to my license but I would like to know how long they stay on the company's record? I don't know if I should wait a year since my last collision to switch companies or just do it a bit after my year is over.

Any advice would be highly appreciated.

Collisions will follow you for a while.

Companies ask for accidents going back 5 years, tickets for 3.

Employment is checker 10 years, and whatever is on your employment record will likely show up on an employment verification.

That said, you simply need to approach the new company with this information up front and proceed from there.

I'm still relatively new to trucking and was wondering if some of y'all could help me.

My year with my company is almost over and I'm trying to get into McLane since it'll be more local. I'm trying to see what my chances are from where I stand right now.

I have had two minor collisions that were reported to my company since I started trucking. There were no points added to my license but I would like to know how long they stay on the company's record? I don't know if I should wait a year since my last collision to switch companies or just do it a bit after my year is over.

It won't hurt to contact the new company to see how they feel about your record. Don't burn your bridges with where you're at now, no matter what! You may need to stay put in order to put some time in from your accidents with a clean record.

What ya need to do is "Stick" it "Out" at a CRAPPY JOB for atleast a year even better 2 years ...